أهم أولوياتنا - مُلّاكنا وضيوفنا: تحديثات كوفيد 19 وسياسة الإلغاء

30 يونيو 2021 | 3 دقيقة قراءة

اكتشف الفن في لاس فيجاس

اكتشف المشهد الفني في لاس فيجاس

تشتهر لاس فيجاس بأضوائها المتلألئة، وكازينوهاتها المفتوحة على مدار الساعة، وحياتها الليلية التي لا تتوقف، ولكنها في نفس الوقت المكان المناسب للاستمتاع بالفن. ومثلما تشتهر لاس فيجاس بأضوائها المُبهرة، فمعظم فنونها أيضًا لا تجدها في المتاحف، ولكن في تركيبات غير تقليدية، أو في الشوارع، أو حتى على طول شارع Strip الشهير.

الأحدث دائمًا: AREA15

تُعد AREA15 إضافة رائعة لمشهد لاس فيجاس. تضم المساحة الكبيرة التي تشبه المستودع Omega Mart بإدارة Meow Wolf، وهي شركة مجموعات فنية مقرّها الرئيسي سانتا فيه، تطوّرتْ لتُصبح قوة ترفيهية على نطاقٍ واسع.

تُجسّد هذه التركيبات الضخمة محاكاة جريئة لمتجر بقالة له "بوابات" تؤدي إلى "مكاتب الشركة" القابعة خلفه. وعلى طول الطريق، يقابل الضيوف قطعًا فردية متعددة الوسائط، بعضها مساهمات من فنانين محليّين. على سبيل المثال Pulse، أحد أعمال Claudia Bueno، هي غرفة تتألف من طبقات من الأكريليك الشبكي تُحرّكه رسومات ضوئية.

تطمس AREA15 أيضًا الخط الفاصل بين الفن والترفيه عن طريق Wink World: وهي بوابات تؤدي إلى ما لا نهاية (وهي رحلة مبهجة الألوان من غرفة لأخرى من تصميم أحد المؤسسين الشركاء في Blue Man Group)؛ و"Cluster" في متحف Museum Fiasco (وهو قاعة من المرايا اللانهائية المصحوبة بموسيقى وطاقة الملاهي الليلية)؛ وArt Island (وهي تركيبات في ساحة انتظار السيارات تتضمن بومة شاهقة، وحُطام جسم طائرة نفاثة، ونسخة مُعاد تصوُّرها من لافتة "Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas").

مشهد فنون وسط المدينة

تحوّلَ حي فنون وسط المدينة في لاس فيجاس "Vegas’ Downtown Arts District" إلى مركز للمبتكرين المحليين وجداريات الشارع. أمّا Art Square وArts Factory فهما وجهتان مُحبّبتان للمعارض الفنية، وصالات العرض، ومساحات العمل. استكشف كليهما خلال First Friday، وهو ممشى مجاني للفنون وحفل شارع للمقيمين في حي واحد.

يتميز حي Fremont East بفن الشارع، وهو مُصمَّم لمهرجان Life Is Beautiful Music & Art Festival، الذي يُقام في شهر سبتمبر. تشتمل التركيبات على Big Rig Jig من Mike Ross، وهو عرض لشاحنات متشابكة في Fergusons Downtown. ظهرتْ أيضًا في موقع Moulin Rouge، ذي المصاريع الطويلة، جداريات مستوحاة من حركة Black Lives Matter، وهو أول كازينو بعد إنهاء سياسة الفصل العنصري.

الفنانون المستقلون في شارع STRIP

حتى شارع Strip الشهير في لاس فيجاس أصبحَ فنيًا. يُجسّد مركز التسوق Fashion Show نقطة تحدي لمجموعة من الفنانين المستقلين، بدءًا من زوج السلالم المرسومة باليد بالقرب من المدخل الشرقي، وحتى Heartfullness من أعمال Katy Boynton، وهو قطعة فنية من الفولاذ منحوتة على شكل قلب، كانتْ قد عُرضتْ ذات مرة في مهرجان Burning Man.

في متحف Dream Space في Grand Canal Shoppes، تُشكّل الإسقاطات، والأضواء، وغيرها من المكونات ثلاثية الأبعاد، سلسلة من محطات التقاط الصور السلفي الشخصية. هناك معرض آخر شبيه بذلك، وهو Museum of Selfies، في The LINQ Promenade. يُشبه ذلك المعرض إلى حدٍ كبير AREA15، فكلاهما يُؤكّد على أن الفن والترفيه لا ينفصلان عن بعضهما الآخر، وعلى الأقل، في المناسبات، يمكن أن تكون أكثر القطع الفنية إثارةً للاهتمام هي … أنت.

Marriott's Grand Chateau

أين يمكنك الإقامة

امزج عطلتك الفنية المستقبلية بالإقامة في Marriott’s Grand Chateau®، الذي يقع قُبالة شارع Las Vegas Strip مباشرةً. بالإضافة إلى سهولة الوصول إلى أفضل المعالم السياحية في المدينة وأجمل تجاربها، ستجد في منزلك البعيد عن المنزل إطلالات رائعة غير عادية، بدءًا من أعلى السطح، حيث يمكنك السباحة في فترة بعد الظهر، أو تناول مشروبات الكوكتيل في Skybar 38 في المساء.

كيفية الوصول إلى هناك

يمكن لأصحاب النقاط والمُلّاك المسجلين استخدام نقاط Vacation Club في حجز استوديو، من غرفة نوم واحدة، أو من 2 غرفة نوم، أو فيلا بثلاث غرف نوم في Marriott’s Grand Chateau في لاس فيجاس. سجّل الدخول إلى MarriottVacationClub.com لتبحث عن التوفر ولتأكيد الحجز.

يستطيع مُلّاك الأسابيع تقديم طلب تبادل لزيارة هذه المنشأة من خلال شركة Interval International®. لتقديم طلب تبادل، سجّل الدخول إلى intervalworld.com.

Our Top Priority — Our Owners and Guests: COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy

July 1, 2021 | 3 Minute Read

Discover Art in Las Vegas

Discover the Las Vegas Art Scene

Las Vegas is best known for its glittering lights, 24-hour casinos, and nonstop nightlife, but it’s also a place to experience art. True to Vegas’ flashy reputation, most of the art isn’t found in museums — but rather in nontraditional installations, on the streets, and even along the famous Strip.

ON THE CUTTING EDGE: AREA15

AREA15 is a dramatic addition to the Las Vegas art scene. The massive warehouse-like space is home to Omega Mart by Meow Wolf, a Santa Fe-based art collective that’s grown into a full-scale entertainment force.

The immersive installation is a provocative grocery store spoof with “portals” that lead to the “corporate offices” behind it. Along the way, guests encounter individual multimedia pieces — some contributed by local artists. Pulse by Claudia Bueno, for example, is a room of layered acrylic plexiglass animated by light patterns.

AREA15 also blurs the line between art and entertainment with Wink World: Portals Into the Infinite (a colorful room-to-room journey by a Blue Man Group co-founder); Museum Fiasco “Cluster” (a hall of infinity mirrors with the energy and music of a nightclub); and Art Island (parking-lot installations that include a towering owl, the remains of a jet fuselage, and a reimagined version of the iconic “Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas” sign).

THE DOWNTOWN ARTS SCENE

Vegas’ Downtown Arts District has morphed into a hub for local creators and street murals. Art Square and the Arts Factory are popular destinations for galleries, showrooms, and workspaces. Explore both during First Friday, a free art walk and block party.

The Fremont East district features street art created for the Life Is Beautiful Music & Art Festival, which takes place in September. Installations include Mike Ross’ Big Rig Jig, a display of intertwined trucks at Fergusons Downtown. Murals inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement have also emerged at the site of the long-shuttered Moulin Rouge, the first desegregated casino in Las Vegas.

INDIE ARTISTS ON THE STRIP

Even the famous Las Vegas Strip is getting artsy. The Fashion Show mall makes a point to champion a variety of independent art — from a pair of hand-painted staircases near the east entrance to Katy Boynton’s Heartfullness, a steel heart sculpture once displayed at the Burning Man festival.

At the Museum of Dream Space at the Grand Canal Shoppes, projections, lights, and other 3-D components form a series of selfie stations. A similar exhibit, the Museum of Selfies, is on display at The LINQ Promenade. Much like AREA15, both prove that art and entertainment aren’t mutually exclusive, and — at least on occasion — the most interesting piece of art could be … you.

Marriott's Grand Chateau

WHERE TO STAY

Couple your art-forward vacation with a stay at Marriott’s Grand Chateau®, located just off the Las Vegas Strip. In addition to easy access to the city’s best sights and experiences, you’ll find your home-away-from-home offers extraordinary views from the rooftop, where you can swim in the afternoon or sip cocktails at Skybar 38 in the evening.

HOW TO GET THERE

Points and Enrolled Owners may use Vacation Club Points to reserve a studio, 1-, 2-, or 3-bedroom villa at Marriott’s Grand Chateau in Las Vegas. Log in to marriottvacationclub.com to search availability and reserve online.

Weeks Owners can place an exchange request to visit this property through Interval International®. To place an exchange request, sign in to intervalworld.com.