أهم أولوياتنا - مُلّاكنا وضيوفنا: تحديثات كوفيد 19 وسياسة الإلغاء

23 أغسطس 2021 | 3 دقيقة قراءة

الأنشطة الأسرية في مدينة نيويورك

الترفيه الأسري في مدينة نيويورك

وبعد عام بدون سفر، ربما لا يوجد مكان أفضل للاحتفال “بالعودة إلى الحياة الطبيعية” من الأضواء الساطعة والطاقة الصاخبة في نيويورك. بيغ آبل جاهزة للترحيب بالعائلات للاستمتاع بعض الشيء بالمعالم القديمة المفضلة، والأماكن الجديدة، والعجائب الطبيعية.

استمتع بأضواء برودواي الساطعة

هناك أخبار رائعة عن الطريق الأبيض العظيم (برودواي): ابتداءً من 14 سبتمبر 2021، ستعود عروض برودواي مرة أخرى بكامل طاقتها بعد أكثر من عام من التوقف، بما في ذلك العديد من العروض المفضلة للأُسر.

وفي يوم 14 سبتمبر 2021، تفتح مسرحيتا The Lion King وWicked أبوابهما، وفي يوم 28 سبتمبر 2021، يُضيء سحر Aladdin المسرح، في حين يُعرض فيلم Mrs. Doubtfire مرة أخرى يوم 21 أكتوبر 2021. وبالنسبة لِمَن هُم في مرحلة ما قبل المراهقة والمراهقين، يبدأ عرض مسرحية Six بموسيقى الروك البريطانية في 17 سبتمبر 2021، ويبدأ عرض الفيلم الموسيقي Dear Evan Hansen لاحقًا هذا العام في 11 ديسمبر 2021.

الاستمتاع بمشاهدة تساقط أوراق الشجر في خريف المدينة

قد لا تُفكّر في الأشجار والحدائق عندما تتخيل نيويورك لأول مرة، لكن المساحات الخضراء في المدينة تمتد لأميال عبر وسط مانهاتن داخل متنزه سنترال بارك. تُمثّل درجات الألوان الغنية للأوراق المتساقطة في الخريف مشهدًا مذهلاً بحق. إذا أردت الحصول على مشهد شامل لأوراق الأشجار التي تُشبه ألوانها ألوان الجواهر في هذا المنتزه، فيمكنك استئجار دراجة للتنزه بها عبر المسارات التي تمتد بطول الخزان المائي وعبر المروج. وبعد أن تستمتع بمشاهدة أوراق الشجر، تأكد من التوقف عند بضع من الأماكن المفضلة للأطفال مثل الكاروسيل، وحديقة الحيوانات، والملاعب في متنزه سنترال بارك.

متنزه سنترال بارك ليس المكان الوحيد للخضرة في المدينة. يقع متنزه براينت بارك على بُعد بضع بنايات فقط جنوب Marriott Vacation Club Pulse®، مدينة نيويورك، وهو مكان حضري خلاب للاستمتاع بمظاهر تغيُّر الفصول، وكذلك حديقة هاي لاين المرتفعة على طول نهر هودسون (مسار خالٍ من السيارات ومليء بالفنون والأطعمة المثالية للأطفال).

تناول الطعام داخل الموقع في الهواء الطلق

يجلب الخريف في نيويورك الأيام المشمسة والطقس البارد والمنعش - وهو المزيج المثالي لتناول الطعام داخل الموقع في الهواء الطلق. أصبح تناول الطعام داخل الموقع في الهواء الطلق، خلال العام الماضي، جزءًا أساسيًا من حياة المدينة، وقد أضافتْ العديد من المطاعم أماكن جلوس في الهواء الطلق على شكل هياكل قائمة بذاتها عند حافة الرصيف وباحات أرصفة المشاة الفسيحة. والآن أصبحتْ أماكن تناول الطعام في الهواء الطلق هذه، بعد أن منحتها المدينة مكانة دائمة، رائعةً لتسلية الأطفال عن طريق مشاهدة الناس والكلاب.

أحد المطاعم الدائمة الجديرة بالملاحظة في الهواء الطلق بالقرب من فندق Marriott Vacation Club Pulse نيويورك سيتي، هو مطعم Tavern on the Green الشهير. يقع هذا المطعم منذ فترة طويلة في متنزه سنترال بارك، وعلى الرغم من أنه يتميز بطابعٍ مُترف، إلا أن المساحة الخارجية التي تقع وسط أوراق الأشجار المتغيرة ملائم للأُسر بشكلٍ مدهش، خاصةً بالنسبة لوجبة البرانش في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. وتوجد أيضًا قائمة طعام للأطفال تضم أطباقًا عادية مثل أصابع الدجاج وبرغر السلايدر، بالإضافة إلى مثلجات البراوني للحلوى.

استمتع باستكشاف جواهر المدينة

أعاد المتحف الأمريكي للتاريخ الطبيعي مؤخرًا تصميم قاعاته الشهيرة التي تضم الأحجار الكريمة والمعادن. ومن بين المعالم البارزة البرّاقة التي يتم عرضها الآن بشكلٍ دائم: ياقوتة نجمة الهند الأسطورية عيار 563 قيراط، وهي أكبر جيود أرجواني متلألئ في العالم: قطعة من الخشب الأحمر المتحجر عمرها 35 مليون سنة، و"حجر العقيق الأحمر التحت أرضي" الذي يبلغ وزنه تسعة أرطال الذي تم اكتشافه في 1885 تحت شارع 35. يمكن أن تمنحك الجولات بصحبة مرشدين سياحيّين نظرة متعمقة على عجائب المتحف - ومنها عظام الديناصورات الضخمة شاهقة الارتفاع والقبة السماوية الرائعة.

تسوّق في الأماكن الجديدة المعتمدة للأطفال

تم افتتاح متجريْن جديديْن في ميدتاون، وهما جديران بتخطيط رحلة خاصة لزيارتها.

يحتوي متجر Harry Potter في برودواي على بار Butterbeer Bar مع إصدار مُعبّأ "هنا فقط" من الشراب بنكهة حلوى السكر الأسمر والزبدة، ومتجر لعصي السحرة، والعديد من التجارب السحرية التي تتوقع أن تجدها في مدينة ملاهي - كل ذلك دون الحاجة إلى شراء تذكرة باهظة الثمن. ناهيك عن أن الموقع يدّعي أنه يُقدّم أكبر مجموعة من منتجات هاري بوتر والوحوش السحرية في العالم.

ظهرَ متجر Lego لأول مرة في الجادة الخامسة مؤخرًا مع ابتكاراتٍ جديدة لرموز مدينة نيويورك بالحجم الطبيعي، بما في ذلك سيارة أجرة صفراء، وديوراما لأشهر المعالم البارزة في المدينة، مثل جسر بروكلين وتمثال الحرية. تشمل المعالم البارزة الأخرى Brick Lab التفاعلي، بالإضافة إلى فرصة ابتكار تذكار رائع من نيويورك: شخصية مصغرة لك أو لطفلك (بأقل من 12 دولارًا).

وبعد كل هذه الأنشطة، من المؤكد أن عائلتك سترغب في مغادرة "المدينة التي لا تنام" مع بعض الذكريات الجديدة الرائعة ... وربما تحتاج إلى قيلولة كبيرة في طريق العودة إلى المنزل.

كيفية الوصول إلى هناك

يمكن لأصحاب النقاط والمُلّاك المسجلين استخدام نقاط Vacation Club في حجز أماكن إقامة بنمط غرفة في فندق Marriott Vacation Club Pulse مدينة نيويورك. قم بتسجيل الدخول إلى الموقع الإلكتروني للمالك للبحث عن التوفر والحجز. يمكن للمُلَّاك أيضًا استخدام نقاط Vacation Club لحجز غرفة بفندق New York Marriott® Marquis أو فندق Sheraton® New York Times Square، المتاح عبر Explorer Collection.

يستطيع مُلّاك الأسابيع تقديم طلب تبادل لزيارة هذه المنشأة من خلال شركة Interval International®. سجّل الدخول إلى intervalworld.com لتقديم طلب تبادل.

Our Top Priority — Our Owners and Guests: COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy

August 23, 2021 | 3 Minute Read

Family Activities in NYC

Family Fun in New York City

After a year without travel, there’s perhaps no place better to celebrate a “return to normalcy” than the bright lights and buzzing energy of New York. The Big Apple is ready to welcome families to take a bite of old favorites, new treats, and natural wonders.

ENJOY THE BRIGHT LIGHTS OF BROADWAY

There’s big news on the Great White Way: Starting September 14, 2021, Broadway shows will start to reopen at full capacity after more than a year of staying dark, including many family favorites.

On September 14, 2021, kid-pleasers The Lion King and Wicked open their doors; on September 28, 2021, the magic of Aladdin illuminates the stage, while Mrs. Doubtfire revs back up October 21, 2021. For tweens and teens, the British rock musical Six opens on September 17, 2021, and Dear Evan Hansen opens a little later this year on December 11, 2021.

VIEW THE CITY’S FALL FOLIAGE

You may not think of trees and gardens when you first picture New York, but the city’s greenery goes on for miles through the center of Manhattan in Central Park. The rich tones of the changing leaves are truly a stunning sight in fall. To get a full scope of the park’s jewel-toned foliage, rent a bicycle to pedal the paths along the Reservoir and through the meadows. After you play in the leaves, be sure to stop at a few kid favorites like the Central Park carousel, zoo, and playgrounds.

Central Park isn’t the only foliage-forward spot in town. Bryant Park, just a few blocks south of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse®, New York City, is a scenic urban spot to enjoy the change of seasons, as is the elevated High Line park along the Hudson River (a car-free path filled with arts and food that’s perfect for kids).

DINE OUTDOORS

Fall in New York brings sunny days and crisp, cool weather — the perfect combination for outdoor dining. During the past year, dining al fresco became an essential part of city life, and many restaurants added open-air seating in the form of self-contained curbside structures and elaborate sidewalk patios. Now granted permanent status by the city, these outdoor dining venues are great for keeping the kids entertained with people and dog watching.

One permanent restaurant in a noteworthy outdoor location near Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, is the famed Tavern on the Green. Nestled in Central Park, this longtime restaurant may have a swanky pedigree, but the outdoor space set amid the changing leaves is surprisingly family-friendly, especially for weekend brunch. There’s also a kids menu that includes standards like chicken fingers and sliders, plus a brownie sundae for dessert.

CHECK OUT THE GEMS OF THE CITY

The American Museum of Natural History recently redesigned its famed Halls of Gems and Minerals. Among the sparkling highlights now on permanent display: the legendary 563-carat Star of India sapphire; the world’s largest sparkling amethyst geodes: a slice of a 35-million-year-old petrified redwood; and the nine-pound “subway garnet” discovered in 1885 under 35th Street. In-depth guided tours can give you a deeper look at the wonders of the museum — including towering dinosaur bones and the fabulous planetarium.

SHOP AT NEW KID-APPROVED SPOTS

Two new shops have opened their doors in Midtown, and they’re worth planning a special trip to visit.

The Harry Potter Store on Broadway has a Butterbeer Bar with an “only here” bottled version of the butterscotch-flavored brew, a wand shop, and myriad magical experiences you’d expect to find at a theme park — all without having to purchase an expensive ticket. Not to mention, the location claims to offer the largest collection of Harry Potter and Magical Beasts merch in the world.

The Lego Store on Fifth Avenue recently debuted with life-size recreations of NYC icons, including a yellow cab, and dioramas of the city’s best-known landmarks, such as the Brooklyn Bridge and the Statue of Liberty. Other highlights include an interactive Brick Lab, plus the opportunity to create a terrific New York souvenir: a mini figure of you or your child (for less than $12).

After all this activity, your family is sure to leave “The City That Never Sleeps” with some fantastic new memories … and probably the need for a big nap on the way home.

HOW TO GET THERE

Points and Enrolled Owners may use Vacation Club Points to reserve hotel room-style accommodations at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City. Log in to your Owner website to search availability and reserve. Owners can also use Vacation Club Points to book a hotel room at the New York Marriott® Marquis or Sheraton® New York Times Square Hotel, available through the Explorer Collection.

Weeks Owners can place an exchange request to visit this property through Interval International®. Sign in to intervalworld.com to place an exchange request.