أهم أولوياتنا - مُلّاكنا وضيوفنا: تحديثات كوفيد 19 وسياسة الإلغاء

11 مارس 2021 | 4 دقيقة قراءة

الطبيعة في جزيرة هيلتون هيد

اخرج إلى جزيرة هيلتون هيد

إذا كنت تتوق إلى جولات التنزه وقت غروب الشمس على الشاطئ، وركوب الدراجات على شاطئ البحر، والمشي في مسارات طويلة يصطف على جانبيها أشجار الطحلب الإسباني ذات الظلال الوارفة، فستجد في جزيرة هيلتون هيد المكان المناسب لك. 

لقد نالتْ الجزيرة التصنيف رقم 3 كأفضل جزيرة في الولايات المتحدة القارية من مجلة Travel + Leisure، والجزيرة رقم 1 في الولايات المتحدة من Conde Nast Traveler. ولا عجب في السبب، فهذه الجزيرة تتميز ببعضٍ من أفضل الشواطئ، التي يمكن الاستمتاع بها على مدار العام خلال الطقس معتدل الحرارة.

بدءًا من ممارسة الأنشطة البرية على الأرض، مثل مسارات السير في الغابات، وركوب الدراجات، وركوب الخيل، وحتى الأنشطة المائية مثل ركوب القوارب، والكاياك، وصيد السمك، تُوفّر لك العطلة في هيلتون هيد طرقًا وافرةً للخروج إلى الهواء الطلق والاستمتاع بالنسيم العليل في هواء كارولاينا الجنوبية الجميل.

تمتَّع بمسارات السير في الغابات تحت أشجار البلوط القديمة

تستعرض الشواطئ الرملية والمسارات المصطفة بأشجار البلوط جمال الجزيرة الطبيعي عند التنزه في هيلتون هيد. تقع محمية الحياة البرية الوطنية في جزيرة بينكني على بُعد مجرد خطوات من جزيرة هيلتون هيد، وتُقدّم نظرةً ثاقبةً على مستنقعات لوكانتري والحياة البرية المتنوعة، في مسارات تمتد لأكثر من 14 ميلاً. وإذا كنت ترغب في الاستمتاع بجولة مشي أقصر، يمكنك زيارة Jarvis Creek Park، وهي حلقة ممتدة على مسافة ميل واحد وتنتشر فيها الطيور والمناظر الطبيعية الجميلة؛ أو محمية Audubon Newhall، حيث ستعثر على بركة، ومقاعد، ولافتات تصف الحياة البرية المحلية.

سيستمتع الزوار، الذين يبحثون عن موقع مثالي لالتقاط صور جميلة، برحلة إلى محمية غابات الصنوبر البحري (Sea Pines Forest Preserve). يقع هذا المكان، الممتد على مساحة 605 فدادين، بالقرب من Harbour Town ومرسى South Beach Marina، ويضم حقولاً من الأزهار وأربع بحيرات. 

وبالإضافة إلى المحميات الطبيعية، يُعد شاطئ Burkes، موطن أحد المسارات الشاطئية، واحدًا من أفضل أسرار جزيرة هيلتون هيد المكنونة. يمكنك هنا االاستمتاع بالمرح في "The Folly"، حيث تتدفق مياه المحيط نحو مستنقع مالح، وتصنع خليجًا مؤقتًا عند ارتفاع المد.

استكشف شواطئ الجزيرة

تنتظرك الرمال، والمياه الدافئة، وشمس كارولاينا الجنوبية المشرقة، في جزيرة هيلتون هيد. تضم الجزيرة شاطئًا يبلُغ أكثر من 12 ميلاً، وقد اشتهرتْ كواحدةٍ من أفضل مواقع الشواطئ العائلية في البلاد. 

وبينما يُعتبر شاطئ Coligny أحب وجهة شاطئية، تُوفّر مواقع أخرى تجربةً أكثر استرخاءً بأعداد أقل من الناس. فهناك شاطئ Mitchelville، ملتقى الغابة بالبحر، ويُقدّم تجربةً منقطعة النظير، حيث يُوفّر الموقع المثالي للتنزه الساحلي وركوب قوارب الكاياك. ويُوفّر شاطئ Folly Field، الذي يقع شمال شاطئ Burkes، رمالاً مسطحةً وصلبة، مثاليةً لبناء قصور من الرمال مع العائلة. ويُعتبر أيضًا مكانًا رائعًا لركوب الدراجات؛ حيث يمكنك المُضي بمحاذاة الشواطئ شمالاً أو جنوبًا حتى تكتشف المزيد من جمال الجزيرة الطبيعي. يُوفّر شاطئ South Forest الكثير من وسائل الراحة التي يُوفّرها شاطئ Coligny ولكن بزحمة أقل. افرِد منشفة شاطئ، واحصُل على جرعة صحية من الشمس، واستمتع بمشروب استوائي من بار حمام السباحة Jim’s القريب. 

اكتشف المغامرات في الماء

تقع جزيرة هيلتون هيد على المحيط الأطلسي والممر المائي الموجود داخل الساحل، وتُوفّر شواطئ خلابةً وقاعدةً منزليةً مثاليةً على حدٍ سواء، لتنطلق منها للاستمتاع بخيرات المياه. سواء كنت تُفضّل إلقاء السنارة من فوق سطح الرصيف، أو رياضة صيد السمك على المحيط، ستجد الجزيرة وجهةً محببةً لصيد الروبيان والسلطعون. هناك العديد من قوارب الصيد للتأجير، حيث تذهب في رحلة بحرية إلى مياه Gulf Stream والمحيط الأطلسي، وهناك ستجد أسماك النهاش، والهامور، والسمك الأزرق، وسمك القرش، وغير ذلك الكثير. وبالقرب من الشاطئ، يوجد سلمون البحر، والطبوليات، والسمك المفلطح. 

إذا كنت تستمتع بوجودك في الماء ولكن لا ترغب في صيد السمك، تتوفر رحلات بجميع الأحجام، بدءًا من القوارب الشراعية وحتى اليخوت. استمتع برحلة في مركب شراعي وقت غروب الشمس. انطلق في مغامرة مشاهدة الدلافين. أو استمتع برحلة سياحة بيئية وافية لتتعلم الكثير عن الحياة البرية في الجزيرة. There are six marinas with boat rentals, so you can find the ideal activity for you and your family.  As an Owner, you can also enjoy dolphin-watching excursions and sunset cruises via Marriott Vacation Club® Activities Powered by PlacePass.

جرّب ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من الجولف

ظل الجولف، منذ عام 1962، جزئًا أساسيًا من نمط حياة هيلتون هيد. تحتضن الجزيرة أكثر من 24 ملعب بطولات وتستضيف بعضًا من أفضل فعاليات الجولف في العالم، بما في ذلك جولة البطولات الكبرى PGA Tour. تتميز الملاعب العامة والخاصة بتصاميم من كبار مهندسي ملاعب الجولف، مثل Pete Dye، وRobert Trent Jones, Sr.، وJack Nicklaus. والأفضل من كل ذلك، أن يومك في ملاعب الجولف سيتميز بإطلالات هيلتون هيد الخلابة، من شواطئ رملية، ومحيط متلألئ، وأشجار البلوط والطحلب الإسباني ذات الظلال الوارفة.

هل تصطحب أطفالك معك لقضاء العطلة؟ فكّر في قضاء يوم في ملعب جولف صغير. تشتمل الخيارات القريبة على ملاعب Paradise Falls، وLost Lagoon، في الملعب الصغير Adventure Cove Miniature Golf & Arcade، وملعبيْن يضم كل منهما 18 حفرة، وتُكملهما الشلالات الخلابة والمناظر الطبيعية الجميلة في Legendary Golf، وملعب بنمط المهرب، به جسور وكنوز مفقودة في ملعب جولف Pirate’s Island Adventure Golf.

هناك أيضًا ملعبًا لجولف القدم، والأفضل اعتباره هجين يجمع بين الجولف وكرة القدم. اركُل كرةً إلى كأس من 21 بوصة وأدخِل أكبر عدد ممكن من الركلات عبر تسع حفرات في Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club، أول ملعب جولف قدم في الجزيرة.

انطلق في رحلة على صهوة حصان على طول الشاطئ

ابدأ الجولة للاستمتاع بمشهد عن كثب لحياة كارولاينا الجنوبية البرية. يمكن للركاب من جميع مستويات المهارات الاستمتاع لمدة ساعة واحدة بجولة على الحصان بين المسارات ذات الطراز الغربي مع اسطبلات Lawton. سيصطحب الركاب مرشدين واسِعي الخبرة عبر محمية غابات الصنوبر البحري (Sea Pines Forest Preserve) لمشاهدة الحياة البرية، مثل طيور البلشون الثلجي، والسلاحف الصفراء ذات البطن المنزلق، والتشمُّس على ضفاف البحيرة. 

وإذا كنت ترغب في قضاء يوم طويل في رحلة بحرية، فكّر في رحلة إلى الاسطبلات الصغيرة الساحرة في Daufuskie Trail Rides. وDaufuskie هو مجتمع من المنازل التاريخية يضم حوالي 400 مقيم، ويمكن الوصول إليه برحلة بالعبارة تستغرق ساعة واحدة من هيلتون هيد. سيصطحب المرشدون الزوار في جولات خاصة بالجياد على طول 3 أميال من الرمال البيضاء البكر، والمُصمَّمة بحيث تُلبّي مهارات كل راكب وراحته.

بصفتك مالكًا، لديك إمكانية الوصول إلى ثمانية من منتجعات Marriott Vacation Club في جزيرة هيلتون هيد. تشتمل الخيارات على فيلات تضم 2 و3 غرف نوم بها مطابخ مجهزة بالكامل وبذلك يمكنك الاستمتاع بمساحة أكبر، في الخارج وداخل منزلك الثاني البعيد عن المنزل على حدٍ سواء.

احجز إقامتك

يمكن لمُلّاك النقاط والمُلّاك المسجلين استخدام نقاط Vacation Club لإجراء حجز في العديد من المنتجعات الموجودة في جزيرة هيلتون هيد.

يستطيع مُلّاك الأسابيع تقديم طلب تبادل لزيارة هذه المنشأة لمدة أسبوع واحد من خلال شركة Interval International®. سجّل الدخول إلى intervalworld.com لتقديم طلب تبادل.

Our Top Priority — Our Owners and Guests: COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy

March 11, 2021 | 4 Minute Read

Nature on Hilton Head Island

Get Outside on Hilton Head Island

If you crave sunset strolls on the beach, bike rides along the shore, and trails lined with Spanish-moss tree canopies, a Hilton Head Island vacation may suit you. 

The island was ranked #3 for Best Island in the Continental U.S. by Travel + Leisure magazine, and #1 Island in the U.S. by Conde Nast Traveler. And it’s no wonder why — the island boasts some of the best beaches, which can be enjoyed most of the year due to the temperate climate.

From hiking, biking, and horseback riding on land to boating, kayaking, and fishing on the water, your Hilton Head vacation offers an abundance of ways to get outdoors and breathe in the refreshing South Carolina air.

HIKE UNDER THE ANCIENT OAKS

Sandy shorelines and paths lined with oak trees showcase the island’s natural beauty on a Hilton Head hike. Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge, located just minutes from Hilton Head Island, offers an up-close look at the Lowcountry marshland and diverse wildlife over more than 14 miles of trails. For a shorter walk, visit the Jarvis Creek Park, a 1-mile loop dotted with birds and nature; or the Audubon Newhall Preserve, where you’ll find a pond with benches and placards describing the local wildlife.

Visitors seeking a picture-perfect spot to hike will enjoy a trip to Sea Pines Forest Preserve. This 605-acre space is near both Harbour Town and the South Beach Marina and features flower fields and four lakes. 

In addition to the nature preserves, Burkes Beach — home to a seaside trail — is one of Hilton Head Island’s best-kept secrets. Here, you can experience “The Folly,” where ocean water flows into a salt marsh, creating a temporary creek at high tide.

EXPLORE THE ISLAND’S BEACHES

Sand, warm water, and South Carolina sunshine await at the beach on Hilton Head Island. Home to more than 12 miles of shoreline, the island has been recognized as one of the top spots for family beaches in the country. 

While Coligny Beach is the most popular beach destination, other spots offer a more laid-back experience with fewer people. Mitchelville Beach, where the forest meets the sea, is off the beaten path, but offers the perfect spot for coastal hiking and kayaking. Folly Field Beach, which is north of Burkes Beach, offers flat, firm sand ideal for making sandcastles with the family. It’s also a great place to bike; you can follow the beaches north or south to discover more of the island’s natural beauty. South Forest Beach offers many of the same amenities as Coligny Beach, but with fewer crowds. Lay out a beach towel, get a healthy dose of sunshine, and enjoy a tropical drink from the nearby Pool Bar Jim’s. 

FIND ADVENTURE ON THE WATER

Situated on the Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway, Hilton Head Island offers both incredible beaches and an ideal home base from which to enjoy the water’s bounty. Whether you prefer to cast a line off the dock or sport fish on the ocean, you’ll find the island is a popular shrimping and crabbing destination. There are plenty of fishing charter boats that cruise to the Gulf Stream and the Atlantic Ocean waters, where you’ll find snapper, grouper, bluefish, sharks, and more. Inshore, there’s sea trout, croakers, and flounder. 

If you enjoy being on the water but don’t want to fish, there are excursions available in all sizes, from sailboats to yachts. Take a sunset sail. Embark on a dolphin-watching adventure. Or take a fulfilling eco-tour to learn about the island’s wildlife. There are six marinas with boat rentals, so you can find the ideal activity for you and your family.  As an Owner, you can also enjoy dolphin-watching excursions and sunset cruises via Marriott Vacation Club® Activities Powered by PlacePass.

TRY THREE DIFFERENT TYPES OF GOLF

Since 1962, golf has been a staple of the Hilton Head lifestyle. The island is home to more than 24 championship courses and hosts some of the world’s top golf events, including the PGA Tour. Public and private courses feature designs by golf architects, such as Pete Dye; Robert Trent Jones, Sr.; and Jack Nicklaus. Best of all, your day on the links will feature quintessential Hilton Head views — sandy beaches, the shimmering ocean, and Spanish-moss-draped oak trees.

Vacationing with kids? Consider a day on a miniature golf course. Nearby options include the Paradise Falls and Lost Lagoon courses at Adventure Cove Miniature Golf & Arcade, two 18-hole courses complete with scenic waterfalls and landscaping at Legendary Golf, and a themed escape with bridges and lost treasure at Pirate’s Island Adventure Golf.

There’s also a course for FootGolf, best thought of as a hybrid of golf and soccer. Kick a ball into a 21-inch cup in as few kicks as possible across nine holes at Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club, the island’s first FootGolf course.

TAKE A HORSEBACK RIDE ALONG THE BEACH

Saddle up for an up-close view of South Carolina’s wildlife. Riders of all skill levels can enjoy a 1-hour, Western-style trail ride with Lawton Stables. Knowledgeable guides will take riders through the Sea Pines Forest Preserve to see wildlife, such as snowy egret birds and yellow-bellied slider turtles sunning on the banks of the lagoons. 

For a day-long excursion, consider a trip to the charming boutique stables at Daufuskie Trail Rides. Daufuskie, a historic community home to nearly 400 residents, is accessible via a 1-hour ferry ride from Hilton Head. Guides will take visitors on private horseback tours along 3 miles of pristine white sands, tailored to meet each rider’s skill level and comfort.

As an Owner, you have access to eight Marriott Vacation Club resorts on Hilton Head Island. Options include 2- and 3-bedroom villas with full kitchens, so you can enjoy more space — both outdoors and at your home-away-from-home.

Reserve Your Stay

Points Owners and Enrolled Owners can use Vacation Club Points to make a reservation at several resorts on Hilton Head Island.

Weeks Owners can place an exchange request to visit the property for one week through Interval International®. Sign in to intervalworld.com to place an exchange request.