أهم أولوياتنا - مُلّاكنا وضيوفنا: تحديثات كوفيد 19 وسياسة الإلغاء

1 يونيو 2021 | 4 دقيقة قراءة

انطلق في عطلة جبلية

5 أسباب لزيارة الجبال

استبدل أيام الصيف الخانقة في المدينة بالهواء الطلق في أفضل وجهات الأمريكتين. سواء أكانت زيارتك للاستمتاع بمياه كاليفورنيا الزرقاء في بحيرة تاهو، أو بلدة التعدين الحافلة بالتاريخ في Utah’s Park City، أو مرتفعات Vail وBreckenridge في كولورادو، ستجد الكثير من التجارب الممتعة، التي ستروق للمستكشفين خلال فصلَي الربيع والخريف.

مغامرات الهواء الطلق

استكشف شبكة المسارات المدهشة الموجودة داخل المدينة، على أعتاب بابك مباشرةً في Marriott’s MountainSide. اتبع Jenni’s Trail حتى تصل إلى البساتين الجميلة والزهور البرية لتُلقي نظرة على البلدة، أو استأجر دراجة وامضِ بها في مسارات Park City الحائزة على جوائز.

في Vail، تسلَّق الأراضي البكر على طول خليج Gore، على بُعد خطوات من Marriott’s StreamSide، أو انطلق بالسيارة إلى وسط المدينة حتى تصل إلى حوالي 350 أميال من مسارات الدراجات، بما في ذلك تلك التي تؤدي إلى Back Bowls السبع الأسطورية. يمكنك أيضًا مشاهدة Continental Divide عن طريق جولات ركوب الخيل بين القمم الرائعة في Breckenridge.

المهرجانات والموسيقى المباشرة

احتفل بقدوم الخريف بالأطعمة، والمشروبات، ووسائل الترفيه بين الجبال. يمكنك أيضًا، في South Lake Tahoe، تذوُّق مأكولات من المزرعة رأسًا إلى المائدة في Sample the Sierra‎، وهو مهرجان يُقام في شهر سبتمبر ليُسلّط الأضواء على المطاعم، أو ارتشف الجعة وشراب التفاح المصنوعة محليًا في Tahoe Brewfest.

وفي Breckenridge Wine Classic، يمكنك الاختلاط بصانعي المشروبات، أو ارتداء الزي البافاري، مثل الدرندل أو الليدرهوسن، وارفع كوب مشروبك خلال مهرجان Breckenridge’s Bavarian-themed Oktoberfest. خلال مهرجان Vail’s Oktoberfest، يمكنك المنافسة في مسابقات رفع الشتاين، وبرميل البولينج، وأكل النقانق، في ساحة المشاة في البلدة.

هل تُفضّل الموسيقى أكثر من المشروبات الروحية؟ استمتع بزيارة يوتا لحضور حدث Park City Song Summit، وهو حدث خاص يُركّز على عروض موسيقية غير رسمية يُقدّمها مغنيين/كُتّاب أغاني، الذين كتبوا كلمات أفضل الأغنيات التي تحبها.

المواقع والجولات التاريخية

تأسست Park City وBreckenridge في البداية لتكون مخيمات تعدين، وما زالت هذه الروح الرائدة تعيش في هذه المدن المزدهرة والمُعاد إحيائها. سترى ذلك في Main Street Breckenridge، أكبر منطقة تاريخية، والتي كانت سابقًا قاعدة أساسية لمخيم Gold Rush، ثم تحوّلت إلى منطقة مركزية لمجتمع صاخب مفعم بالحيوية. بعد قضاء يوم في الاستكشاف، استمتع بالنوم على المنحدرات في Marriott’s Mountain Valley Lodge، الذي يقع على بُعد مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام من المتاجر الانتقائية والمطاعم القريبة.

أثناء إقامتك في Marriott’s Summit Watch، ستتمتع بتجربة التواجد في قلب Park City’s Old Town، الغنية بتاريخ التعدين العريق. تواصَل مع الماضي بإلقاء نظرة شاملة على Main Street التاريخي من فناء No Name Saloon الواقع أعلى السطح، أو تذوّق مشروبات الكوكتيل الاحترافية في High West Distillery، أول مصنع تقتير في فترة ما بعد حظر مصانع التقتير في يوتا. تعرَّف على قصص التعدين في متحف Park City Museum، أو استمتع بجرعة من تاريخ الأشباح خلال جولة Park City Ghost Tour.

مغامرات الجبال الشيِّقة

تشبَّث بقوة لتستمتع بأقوى تزلج على الجليد عبر ممرات التزلج، من فوق نفس أسطح القفز للتزلج على الجبال المُستخدَمة في التدريب على الألعاب الأوليمبية، في Park City’s Utah Olympic Park. انطلق بسرعة 25 ميل في الساعة حول الحلقات والمنحنيات في أطول قطار ملاهي عبر الجبال في يوتا في Park City Mountain Adventure Park، أو انجرف في الزلاجة الألبية التي تُشبه الزحّافة، والبالغ طولها 3000 قدم. وعندما تكتفي من المغامرات، اغطُس في حمام سباحة Marriott’s MountainSide واستمتع بالمرح.

يمكنك أن تُحلّق في Vail، في كولورادو، بين شجيرات الصنوبر، وأعشاب الميرمية، وأراضي الغرب الأمريكي ذات المناظر الطبيعية الجميلة، في مغامرات Zip Adventures ذات الستة خطوط تزلُّج بالحبال، والتي تزداد بهجتها وحماستها كلّما تقدّمتَ في التزلج. يمكنك أيضًا السباحة في Lake Tahoe’s Sierra Nevada، أو ركوب الترام الجوي المعلق على ارتفاع 2,000 قدم، حتى تصل إلى خدمة المنتجع الصحي في Squaw Valley’s High Camp Experience.

الأنشطة المائية

بدءًا من From Marriott’s Timber Lodge®‎، أو Marriott Grand Residence Club®‎ في بحيرة تاهو، تجوَّل في نزهة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام، أو بالسيارة، حتى تركب الأمواج وتُجدّف واقفًا في أكبر بحيرات أمريكا الألبية، أو استمتع بالشمس على شاطئ Lakeside Beach. على الرغم من موقع كولورادو في أرض مغلقة، إلا أن الزوار يمكنهم العثور على أماكن ممتازة لركوب الكاياك في Breckenridge’s Lake Dillon. وإذا لم يكن التجديف الهادئ يروق لك، فتوجَّه إلى حديقة Breckenridge Kayak Park، الممتدة على مساحة 1,800 قدم، لممارسة التجديف السريع في 15 من المسطحات المائية.

أين يمكنك الإقامة

يمكن لأصحاب النقاط والمُلّاك المسجلين استخدام نقاط Vacation Club لإجراء حجز في مجموعة متنوعة من المخططات في هذه المنتجعات. سجّل الدخول إلى marriottvacationclub.com واحجز عبر الإنترنت.

يستطيع مُلّاك الأسابيع تقديم طلب تبادل لزيارة هذه المنشأة من خلال شركة Interval International®‎. لتقديم طلب تبادل، سجّل الدخول إلى intervalworld.com.

Our Top Priority — Our Owners and Guests: COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy

June 1, 2021 | 4 Minute Read

Take a Mountain Vacation

5 Reasons to Visit the Mountains

Trade stifling city summers for fresh air in America’s best mountain destinations. Whether you visit California’s cerulean waters at Lake Tahoe, the storied mining town of Utah’s Park City, or the high altitudes of Vail and Breckenridge in Colorado, there are experiences aplenty for summer and fall explorers.

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES

Explore Park City’s astounding in-town trail network right outside your door at Marriott’s MountainSide. Follow Jenni’s Trail through aspen groves and wildflowers for sweeping overlook views of town, or rent a bike and pedal Park City’s award-winning trails.

In Vail, hike unspoiled terrain along Gore Creek — just steps away from Marriott’s StreamSide — or drive downtown to access nearly 350 miles of biking trails, including those leading to the seven legendary Back Bowls. You can also and see the Continental Divide on guided horseback tours between dramatic peaks in Breckenridge.

FESTIVALS AND LIVE MUSIC

Celebrate fall with food, drinks, and entertainment amongst the mountains. In South Lake Tahoe, you can taste farm-to-fork fare at Sample the Sierra™ — a September festival highlighting local restaurants — or sip locally brewed beers and ciders at Tahoe Brewfest.

At the Breckenridge Wine Classic, you can mingle with winemakers, or don your dirndl or lederhosen and hoist a pint during Breckenridge’s Bavarian-themed Oktoberfest. During Vail’s Oktoberfest, you can compete in stein-lifting, keg-bowling, and brat-eating contests at the town’s pedestrian plaza.

Favor music over spirits? Visit Utah for the Park City Song Summit, an intimate event focused on unplugged performances by singer-songwriters who wrote the hits you love.

HISTORICAL SIGHTS AND TOURS

Park City and Breckenridge were originally established as mining camps, and this pioneering spirit lives on in these revitalized boomtowns. See it in Colorado’s largest historic district, Main Street Breckenridge — a former Gold Rush basecamp transformed into a bustling community hub. After a day of exploring, sleep slopeside at Marriott’s Mountain Valley Lodge, which is a short walk away from nearby eclectic shops and eateries.

When you stay at Marriott’s Summit Watch, you can experience the heart of Park City’s Old Town, rich with mining history. Channel the past with a bird’s-eye view of historic Main Street from No Name Saloon’s rooftop patio, or taste craft cocktails at High West Distillery, Utah’s first post-Prohibition distillery. Learn mining lore at the Park City Museum or enjoy a dose of haunting history during a Park City Ghost Tour.

MOUNTAIN THRILLS

Hold on tight for extreme summer tubing on the same ski jumps used by Olympians for training at Park City’s Utah Olympic Park. Speed 25 miles per hour around loops and curves on Utah’s longest mountain coaster at Park City Mountain Adventure Park, or careen down the alpine slide’s 3,000-foot, luge-like track. When you’ve had enough adventure, take a dip in the pool at Marriott’s MountainSide.

In Vail, Colorado, you can soar through pinyon pines, sagebrush, and Western landscapes on Zip Adventures’ six zip lines, which get more exhilarating as you progress. You can also swim amongst Lake Tahoe’s Sierra Nevada or take an aerial tram ride up 2,000 feet to the pool and whirlpool spa at Squaw Valley’s High Camp Experience.

WATER ACTIVITIES

From Marriott’s Timber Lodge® or Marriott Grand Residence Club®, Lake Tahoe, take a short walk or drive to paddleboard on America’s largest alpine lake or bask in the sun on Lakeside Beach. Despite Colorado’s land-locked location, visitors can find excellent kayaking on Breckenridge’s Lake Dillon. Or if serene paddling isn’t your style, head to the 1,800-foot-long Breckenridge Kayak Park to practice paddling the rapids on 15 water features.

Where to Stay

Points and Enrolled Owners may use Vacation Club Points to reserve a variety of floorplans at these resorts. Log in to marriottvacationclub.com and reserve online.

Weeks Owners can place an exchange request to visit this property through Interval International®. To place an exchange request, sign in to intervalworld.com.